Wevarsity Sacco was registered on 02/10/2003 under certificate number CS/10243. The Sacco operates under the Co-operatives and the Sacco Society Regulatory Authority (SASRA) Acts. Wevarsity Sacco serves the staff of Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST), Kibabii University (KIBU), Kaimosi Friends’ University College (KAFUCO), Lake Victoria North Water Services Board (KACWASCO), ACCES and the residents of Kakamega Town among others.


The Sacco is managed by 9 Board of Directors (BOD) and 3 Supervisory committee members who are elected yearly by the members.


To be the leading Sacco society in funds mobilization, credit provision and quality service.


To promote thrift in compliance with the Co-operative Principles by practicing good Governance and providing competitive financial products and services to members coupled with accurate and timely information for prudent Management.


We Have What You Need